Call Us Toll Free: 1-855-430-7753

Q&A

Over 10,000 questions asked & answered

 
Hi Penny!

Answering your CarInsurance.com questions since 2005

Q

How much is a fine in california for 25 miles per hour over the speed limit? First time ticket.


A

In California the penalty for a speeding ticket issued for going 25 miles over the speed limit can vary depending on the county in which you received the ticket.

This simple traffic violation should only count as 1 point on your license in CA.

To find out the exact amount of your speeding citation contact the court, or other entity, listed on the ticket. In CA it is possible to sometimes go to traffic school to reduce the ticket amount or keep it off of your driving record. Courtinfo.ca.gov is site that helps to answer question regarding tickets.

California casualty auto insurance can be found through us.

[Let CarInsurance.com help you find affordable auto insurance now.]


Categories:


Comments

Tell us what you think about this answer

Leave a Comment
(required)
(required; won't be published)
 
 
 
2 Responses to "How much is a fine in california for 25 miles per hour over the speed limit? First time ticket."
  1. Anonymous

    You should have a link to a location where we could see fines and penalties.

      Reply»  
  2. Anonymous

    General, not a real answer. The State provides the same Vehicle Code for all 58 counties. I don't know the penalty so I asked. It is not legal to render different penalties.

      Reply»