dcsimg
Call Us Toll Free: 1-855-430-7753

Q&A

See if your question's been answered
Looking for more answers? Find advice to
commonly asked questions from our team
of insurance experts.

Q

How long does a first DUI stay on a driver's license record in Mississippi?


A

In Mississippi, a first time conviction for driving under the influence has the penalties of a fine of between $250 and $1000, up to 48 hours in jail and a driver's license suspension for up to one year.

Chapter 11 of Title 63 of the Mississippi Code discusses the implied consent law, which a DUI falls under. While the MS code speaks of the penalties for first and subsequent convictions for a DUI, it does not list how long the violation of the law will stay on your driving history.

To find out how long a DUI will stay on your MS driving record contact the Mississippi Department of Public Safety.


Categories:

Add Comment

Leave a Comment
 
 
 
0 Responses to "How long does a first DUI stay on a driver's license record in Mississippi?"