Being convicted of a first time DUI in Ohio comes with the following penalties:
- Administrative License Suspension (ALS) for a prohibited BAC;
- ALS for test refusal = one year license suspension;
- Jail - Minimum of three consecutive days or 3-day driver intervention program;
- Fine - Minimum $200 and not more than $1,000;
- Court License Suspension - 6 months to 3 years.
According to the Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) there is no section of the Ohio Revised Code (ORC) that states convictions ever come off of a driver record. However, an administrative decision is in effect that allows for Driver Abstracts to only reflect the last three years driver record activity.
So it would appear that a DUI conviction will remain on your OH driving record indefinitely but you can check with the BMV to fine out for certain.