Reckless operation of a vehicle is listed under section 4511.20 of the Ohio Revised Code (ORC) and termed "Willful or wanton operation." The definition given is the disregard of the safety of persons or property. Whoever violates this section of the ORC is guilty of a minor misdemeanor.
Also falling under reckless operation is driving without being in reasonable control of the vehicle. This too is a minor misdemeanor. Either type of reckless operation has a points assessment of 4 points on an Ohio driver's license.
Whether driving at a rate of 76 mph in a 55 mph zone in Ohio is counted as reckless driving is likely depending upon what the law enforcement officer determined. If they found you to be driving without reasonable control then they likely can term it as reckless and write a ticket for that offense.
You need to look at your ticket to determine if you received a ticket for reckless operation or speeding. If you are unable to tell then if you contact the court listed on the ticket they should be able to advise you what charges have been levied against you.
According to the Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) for those under age 18, two moving violations will result in a 90-day suspension of your driver's license. The driver will also be required to complete a juvenile driver improvement program. A driver under age 18 will be subject to a one-year license suspension if convicted of three moving violations. So if this is your one and only moving violation it would not appear that your license would be suspended.
The Tuscarawas County traffic court states online that when a Juvenile is charged with a first offense, minor traffic violation, they may choose to waive their Court appearance by appearing at the Juvenile Clerks Office with a parent prior to their assigned court date and paying a fine and court costs. However there are exceptions to this, including speed of 75 miles per hour and above; and/or 20 miles or more over the posted speed limit. So the Ohio county you received your speeding citation in may also require you and a parent to show up for a court appearance to comply with the charges of your ticket.