As you may be aware a DUI in Oklahoma is considered a misdemeanor. You may be imprisoned in jail for not less than 10 days nor more than one year, fined not more than $1,000, or both.
If you are another DUI offense within 10 years of the first DUI conviction, it is a felony and you may be put in prison for not less than one year and not more than five years, and fined not more than $2,500.
According to the OK Department of Public Safety (DPS) some collisions, any Oklahoma court conviction for a traffic violation, or any out-of-state court conviction will be put on your driving record. Your entire driving record will be maintained by the Department and will be transferred if you apply for a license in another state.
The OK DPS will release your three-year driving record to you under the provisions of the Driver Privacy Protection Act upon completion of a records request form. You can find out more about how driver records are kept by the DPS by reading section 47-6-117 of the Oklahoma Statutes.
The Oklahoma driver's manual notes that the consequences of arrest and conviction for a DUI it will remain on a driver's record. If you are arrested for driving or riding a motorcycle or automobile under the influence of drugs, the conviction and penalties can affect you for the rest of your life. So it would appear that the DUI permanently remains on your Oklahoma driving record.
You can discuss with the OK DPS to find out if there if a DUI is ever expunged from a person's driving record of if it remains there for the lifetime of the driver.