According to Kansas statute 40-3104 a first time offender found driving without insurance must pay fines between $300 to $1000 in addition to losing their driver's licenses and vehicle plates, both of which can be reinstated through payment of a fee and proof of insurance coverage.
Driving while your license is revoked is noted in few different locations under Statutes. This is the Driver's License Section and notably driving with a revoked license is discussed in 8-255, 8-256 and 8-262.
Within the KS Statutes it notes that during the time that your driver's license is revoked, you cannot drive any place for any purpose. Being convicted of driving on a revoked driver's license is a class A non-person misdemeanor which is punishable by up to one year in jail and/or a $250 fine. The revocation period of your driver's license begins again for a period of three years from the date of your sentencing on a driving conviction you receive during your revocation.
A person convicted of a second or greater conviction of driving while suspended is guilty of a class A non-person misdemeanor. This is punishable by incarceration of at least five days, not exceeding one year. The person is not eligible for parole until completion of five days imprisonment. The fine may not be less than $100 and cannot exceed $2,500.
The Kansas Department of Revenue shall extend any driver's license suspension or revocation by ninety days upon conviction of a driving while suspended (or revoked) charge. The additional ninety days suspension does not begin to run until the previous suspension or revocation has terminated and the licensee would otherwise be eligible for reinstatement.
Your friend will probably also be required once again to show future proof of insurance with a SR-22 once she is able to get her license back. She will need to keep the car insurance and not it lapse again since both jail time and fines are very costly for the offenses of driving without insurance and driving without a valid (revoked) license.