Georgia is a primary enforcement state, meaning that police officers are authorized to pull drivers over solely to issue a seat belt ticket.
Georgia seat belt laws require everyone over the age of 18 to wear a safety belt when driving or riding in the front seat of a passenger vehicle. Failure to buckle up results in a $15 fine for those 18 years of age or older. The driver is also responsible for ensuring that everyone aged 6 to 17 is wearing a seat belt, regardless of whether they are in the front or back seats.
If a child is not wearing a safety belt, the penalty is about a $25 fine. Children under the age of 6 are required to be in an age/weight appropriate child restraint or booster seat. The failure to belt a child under the age of 6 is around a $50 fine.
Fine amounts in general can differ according to the jurisdiction you are ticketed due to court costs, etc in so if you have been cited for driving without a seat belt you should contact the court listed on the ticket.