It sounds as if you are saying you have the intermediate license which the state of Georgia grants to drivers between 16 and 18 years of age who have held an Instructional Permit for 12 months and passed a driving test. This intermediate class D provisional license has the following restrictions:
- No driving between the hours of 12 a.m. and 6 a.m. No exceptions.
- During the first six months, only immediate family may ride as passengers.
- During the second six months following license issuance, only one non-family passenger under age 21 may ride in the vehicle.
- After twelve months following license issuance, no more than three non-family passengers under age 21 may ride in the vehicle.
- On or after January 1, 2006 (Joshua's Law), anyone who obtains an initial Class D license must have completed.
So as you can see in the second condition or restriction listed above during the first 6 months of carrying an intermediate driver's license you can only have your immediate family members riding with you as passengers. Then the next 6 month period only 1 non-family member under the age of 21 can ride with you as a passenger.
From what we have read Class D license conditions, as referenced in Georgia Code (O.C.G.A.) 40-5-24, should not be confused with license restrictions (such as you must wear corrective lenses if required, etc.), as referenced in O.C.G.A. 40-5-30 which comes with more severe penalties. An officer citing a driver of violating a Class D license condition should charge under Section 40-5-24 which in of itself, will not result in a suspension, is not a points-bearing offense, and does not need to be reported to DDS. It does come with a fine amount though.
Georgia Code 40-5-24 also notes that Class D license holders shall not be charged with a violation of their restrictions alone but may be charged with violating them in addition to any other traffic offense. So to be cited for driving against your restriction you will need to be stopped for another violation such as speeding, running a red light, etc. and thus have to face the penalty for that offense as well.
The fine amount for driving against your license conditions is not listed on the fee schedules we have read for GA. The Georgia courts sites note that if you are 17 years of age at the time of the violation you must appear in court with a parent or guardian for all violations and thus find out your penalty and fine amount at that time.
We contacted the Georgia Department of Driver Services (DDS) to see if they could add any information about penalties new drivers have for driving against the passenger restriction however they have not yet responded to our inquiry. If the GA DDS does give a response we will update this answer with that information.