Questions & Answers
Call Us Toll Free:
Compare Insurance Companies
Types of Car Insurance
Car Insurance Discounts
State Car Insurance
Car Insurance Calculator
Click on your state
Question & Answers
Additional categories with auto insurance answers:
State Car Insurance
Save Money Questions and Answers - Page 54
What is the fee for lapse in auto insurance for Florida?
Updated 08:49 AM January-15-2006
Can you be insured in 2 separate states. I am a resident of Florida, however work in Philadelphia and spend 80% of my time in Philly and 20% in Florida. Is there such a thing as dual insurance, so I can be fully covered in both states? Also, where would my car have to registred, PA or FL?
Updated 11:53 AM January-13-2006
I recently received two out of state speeding tickets but live in Pennsylvania. I read the question about reporting to my home state and it said points would only be assessed to CDL holders. What is a CDL holder? Will those states tell my insurance company about the tickets?The tickets were received in Kansas (86 mph in a 70) and Oklahoma (86 mph in a 65).
Updated 11:31 AM January-13-2006
How long does a DUI stay on your driving record in North Carolina?
Updated 08:53 AM June-1-2007
How much would a driving without a license ticket cost in Wisconsin?
Updated 08:23 AM September-2-2013
What is the penalty phase for insurance lapse in the state of new york?
Updated 11:56 AM January-6-2006
Will a ticket for not wearing a seat belt cause my insurance rates to rise in Mass?
Updated 09:25 AM April-26-2007
When a red signal light with a green arrow is shown at an intersection, it means what?
Updated 03:34 PM January-4-2006
Every accident must be reported to the police where there is a personal injury or when the damage exceeds A. 700$B. 150$ C. 200$ D. 400$ ?
Updated 03:22 PM January-4-2006
My insurance lasped and the NC DMV has revoked my license. I called I was told that I could turn my plates in within 10 days and then have them reinstated 30 days from the time I turned them in or there will be an additional $50 fee. Could I just accept the $50 fee and pay the total amount of fines without turing in my plates? If I have turn in my plates will I be able to drive my vehicle with by placing my plate # in the window?
Updated 02:45 PM January-4-2006
Will a speeding ticket in NJ transfer to PA? In the past (3+ years ago) I have had several tickets in NJ, and they never transferred. But I am wondering if anything has changed in the last 3 years and if it will transfer to PA from NJ now?
Updated 06:04 PM May-14-2007
Can I keep my plates after a lapse in coverage?
Updated 09:10 AM June-10-2011
Does the DMV verify insurance coverage for a simple speeding ticket, assuming an apparently valid insurance card was provided to the officer?
Updated 03:52 PM January-2-2006
How much is a fine in california for 25 miles per hour over the speed limit? First time ticket.
Updated 10:13 PM April-27-2007
Does full coverage insurance cover anyone that drives the vehicle as long as they have a license?
Updated 12:23 PM December-27-2005
While pulling out of a parking lot a few weeks ago I accidentally hit a car. I left a note on the car, but minutes after leaving the lot (the other car was still there) it began raining. I don't know if they got my note. Is it possible I can be charged with a hit and run? Will this make my insurance rates go up? I'm very scared now. I haven't seen the car since but I haven't gotten a call from them. I did not get the license place number.
Updated 11:51 AM December-21-2005
We just moved from Massachusetts to Maine and would like to know the requirements needed for us to pass an inspection, so we can receive our cars stickers.
Updated 10:27 AM February-7-2007
What are the penalties in Minnesota for driving after license was revoked?
Updated 12:30 PM December-20-2005
What do I do if I was issued a ticket for no insurance on a vehicle that I do not own and and the vehicle had no insurance?
Updated 10:58 AM December-20-2005
Will speeding ticket from another state affect insurance rate?
Updated 01:15 PM December-3-2010
What is the penalty in the state of Nebraska for driving without insurance? I was recently in a small accident in which the police responded. Will my license be revoked? Will I go to jail?
Updated 12:14 PM December-15-2005
What is the penalty for a tourist caught driving without a license? Should a lawyer be contacted for a court hearing scheduled?
Updated 12:28 PM December-13-2005
I side-swiped a parked car on a narrow busy city street, damaging a mirror. I left a note with my name and phone number. Is this what I am supposed to do?
Updated 03:08 PM December-29-2005
What is the penalty in the state of Maine for driving without registration, insurance and inspection?
Updated 09:42 AM December-13-2005
How long does a hit and run affect insurance?
Updated 01:38 PM December-9-2005
<< Main Question & Answer Page
Page 54 of 56 pages.
There are 1394 answers in Save Money category!