Call Us Toll Free: 1-855-430-7753


See if your question's been answered
Looking for more answers? Find advice to
commonly asked questions from our team
of insurance experts.


States that waive deductible for windshield repairs


Currently the following states waive the deductible for windshield replacements or repairs when the claim is made under your comprehensive insurance.

  1. Florida
  2. Kentucky
  3. Massachusetts
  4. South Carolina

State laws in these four states require car insurance companies to waive the deductible for windshield claims and thus are referred to by some as zero deductible states or "free" windshield replacement states.

In Florida, Kentucky, Massachusetts and South Carolina your automobile insurance company is required by law to repair or replace your windshield with no deductible charged - as long as you have comprehensive coverage on your vehicle with the damaged windshield. If you only have the state required liability coverages, then you cannot make a claim for windshield damage.

Florida and Massachusetts only fully cover windshields, but Kentucky and South Carolina cover all glass replacement with no deductible.


Add Comment

Leave a Comment
0 Responses to "States that waive deductible for windshield repairs"