The North Carolina Driver's Handbook does not list how long a DUI or DWI conviction stays on your driving record but it is likely 3 to 7 years. This violation can increase your insurance rates for at least three years and that if you have multiple DWI convictions within 7 years it can be considered to be a felony.
For more specific information regarding a DUI/DWI and your NC driving record contact the Department of Transportation. If you are in need of cheap car insurance for North Carolina start now.
If you have experience in this situation, please add your comments to help future visitors.