Question: In Arkansas how much is a driving without a license ticket?
Answer: In Arkansas, as in all states, it is illegal to drive without a valid driver's license. Arkansas Code 27-16-602 states that no person, except those expressly exempted, shall drive any motor vehicle upon a highway in this state unless the person has a valid driver's license under the provisions of this act.
AR Code 27-16-301 gives the penalty for driving without a license by stating that it is a misdemeanor for any person to violate any of the provisions of this act. It then goes on to say that every person convicted of a misdemeanor for the violation of any provision of this act shall be punished by a fine of not more than five hundred dollars ($500) or by imprisonment of not more than ninety (90) days.
If the person had a driver's license but it was cancelled, suspended, or revoked but drove a motor vehicle upon the highways of Arkansas while the license or privilege was cancelled, suspended, or revoked is guilty of a misdemeanor. Upon conviction, an offender of this offense shall be punished by imprisonment for not less than two (2) days nor more than six (6) months, and there may be imposed in addition thereto a fine of not more than five hundred dollars ($500).
So it appears that a ticket for driving without a license in Arkansas can be up to $500 or jail time of up to 90 days. If you were ticketed for this offense the court listed on your citation could tell you more about the penalties they tend to hand down in that county for a conviction of this violation.
If you want to obtain an AR driver's license and are found guilty of being an unlicensed driver now or previously than you will want to contact the Arkansas Office of Driver Services to see how to go about getting a license and if you will have any type of license suspension or delay to getting your license due to a driving without a license conviction.
After obtaining your driver's license, you must have minimum liability insurance in order to operate a vehicle.