With the gas prices in the United States at more than $4, according to AAA data, drivers looking to save a few bucks could opt for cheaper car insurance.
The cheapest car insurance in Arkansas costs $100 per month for a full coverage policy. That’s a $33 savings from the average cost of insurance in the state, which is $133 a month.
To help you find the cheapest rates, CarInsurance.com analyzed rates from multiple auto insurance companies in Arkansas including Geico, Progressive, Mercury, and many others, so that you can easily compare car insurance rates.
Granted, you probably don’t just want a good rate, you want good coverage as well. That’s why we have prepared this comprehensive guide for you. It will help you find cheap car insurance in Arkansas for your needs without sacrificing essential coverage and ensuring your financial security.
- Who has the cheapest car insurance in Arkansas?
- List of cheapest car insurance companies in Arkansas
- Cheapest companies for different coverage levels in Arkansas
- Which cities in Arkansas have the lowest auto insurance rates?
- How much can you save on car insurance in Arkansas?
- The bottom line on cheap car insurance in Arkansas
Who has the cheapest car insurance in Arkansas?
Travelers Grp offers the cheapest car insurance rates in Arkansas for a full coverage policy with an average premium of $100 per month or around $1,198 per year, based on CarInsurance.com’s rate analysis.
A full coverage policy includes liability insurance, which is required by law in most states, and optional coverage such as comprehensive and collision insurance, which typically have a deductible.
List of cheapest car insurance companies in Arkansas
The below table shows the cheapest quotes in Arkansas by different insurance carriers for a full coverage policy.
Cheapest car insurance rates in Arkansas per month
|Auto Club Enterprises Ins Grp||$121|
Who pays a lower insurance premium in Arkansas?
Car insurance quotes vary based on a number of factors such as your age, location, driving record, credit score, driving habits, and type of vehicle you drive. Some insurance companies may offer cheaper policies for certain types of drivers than others. For instance:
- Married drivers pay 9% less than single drivers.
- Arkansas drivers with clean records pay 45% less than drivers who have a DUI on their record.
- Arkansas drivers in their 20s pay 64% lower rates for insurance than a 16-year-old in Arkansas.
- Adding a teen to your policy will cost you 52% less than having the teen purchase their own auto insurance policy.
- Drivers who are licensed for three or more years pay 31% less on their insurance premium.
- Drivers insured for three or more years can save up to 19% on their insurance cost.
If you no longer drive regularly or work these days remotely, you may want to re-evaluate your insurance policy. Drivers with a daily commute of less than 15 miles can save up to 7% more on their premiums.
Cheapest companies for different coverage levels in Arkansas
It’s no secret that car insurance quotes vary drastically from person to person and from company to company. Your car insurance premiums will also vary depending on the coverage level you choose, your driving history, and other factors.
In addition to full coverage, there are also liability-only and state minimum policies. Unlike full coverage, liability-only and state minimum policies typically only cover damage to another driver’s bodily injury and property damage in the event of an accident.
Not all insurers offer the same coverage limits at the same price point. For instance:
- Geico is the cheapest for a state minimum policy.
- Geico has the cheapest rates for a liability-only policy (50/100/50).
- Travelers Grp offers the cheapest car insurance for a full coverage policy (100/300/100) in Arkansas.
The numbers above (100/300/100) represent up to $100,000 for the medical bills of those you injure with a $300,000 cap per accident and up to $100,000 to repair other drivers’ cars and property that you damage.
Cheapest state minimum coverage in Arkansas
State laws require all drivers to maintain a minimum level of car insurance coverage, also known as the state’s minimum coverage requirements. In Arkansas, you must have at least the following insurance coverage on your car.
|Minimum Coverage||Minimum Limit|
|Minimum bodily injury liability||$25,000/$50,000|
|Minimum property damage liability||$25,000|
Below you’ll see average annual rates for major insurance providers in Arkansas, ranked cheapest to expensive for state minimum coverage.
|Company||Annual Rates: State Minimum|
|Auto Club Enterprises Ins Grp||$359|
Cheapest liability-only coverage in Arkansas
Your liability-only coverage will cover the cost of any damage, injuries, or deaths you cause in an accident, up to the policy limits.
Below you’ll see average annual rates for major insurance providers in Arkansas, ranked cheapest to expensive for liability insurance coverage. The coverage limit for the below-mentioned rates is $50,000 for bodily injury per person, $100,000 for bodily injury per accident and $50,000 for property damage.
|Company||Annual Rates: Liability Only|
|Auto Club Enterprises Ins Grp||$467|
Cheapest full coverage in Arkansas
Full coverage car insurance policies consist of comprehensive and collision insurance. It protects against accidents, theft, vandalism, and natural disasters.
Ideally, full coverage means you have insurance that’s appropriate for your income, assets, and risk profile. Lenders require full coverage from those who finance their cars.
The table below shows the average annual rates from major insurance providers in Arkansas, ranked cheapest to expensive for a full coverage policy of $100,000 for bodily injury per person, $300,000 for bodily injury per accident, and $100,000 for property damage, with comprehensive and collision coverage, and a $500 deductible.
|Company||Avg. Annual Premium|
|Auto Club Enterprises Ins Grp||$1,449|
Read more about full coverage car insurance:
- What is full coverage car insurance and what does it cover?
- Who has the cheapest full coverage auto insurance?
Which cities in Arkansas have the lowest auto insurance rates?
Your car insurance company sets your rates based on many factors. One of the most important is where you live. Companies look at the number and cost of car insurance claims in your area to determine how risky it is to insure you.
The city with the lowest auto insurance rates in Arkansas is Lavaca, at $1,391 per year. Insurance companies use data about thefts, collisions, and vandalism to decide how likely it is for one of these things to happen in your city. Insurers also consider your driving record, the type of car you drive, and your car’s age to determine your premiums.
Below is a list of cities in Arkansas with the lowest auto insurance rates:
|City||Avg. Annual Premium|
How much can you save on car insurance in Arkansas?
By comparing car insurance quotes, you can save an average of 63% per year for a full coverage policy in Arkansas.
While savings will depend upon individual circumstances, there are still significant benefits associated with comparison shopping and getting exactly what you need at an affordable price.
Cheapest Car insurance rates by state
The bottom line on cheap car insurance in Arkansas
Based on our research, if you are a good driver, then Travelers Grp is the cheapest in Arkansas for a full coverage policy.
We know that finding the best and cheapest auto insurance coverage is essential, but so is getting the right amount of protection.
The best way to find affordable car insurance in Arkansas is to know and understand the coverage you need, compare quotes, apply for discounts, and maintain a clean driving record. Even if you have tickets or accidents, it’s still possible that the company will offer you a policy at affordable rates.
CarInsurance.com commissioned Quadrant Information Services to field rates from all the major insurers in nearly every ZIP code of Arkansas for three different coverage levels. The rates mentioned are for a full coverage policy with limits 100/300/100, including comprehensive and collision coverage and a $500 deductible — unless otherwise stated — for a 40-year-old driver with a clean driving record and a good credit score.