Oklahoma state law requires minimum Bodily Injury Liability coverage of $25,000 per injured person up to a total of $50,000 per accident, and Property Damage Liability coverage with a minimum limit of $25,000. This basic coverage is often referred to as 25/50/25 coverage.
Oklahoma Motor Vehicle section 7-606 is the state law for failure to maintain security on a motor vehicle. Here it states that an owner or operator who fails to comply with the Compulsory Insurance Law of OK shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be subject to a fine of not more than $250.00, or imprisonment for not more than 30 days, or by both such fine and imprisonment, and be subject to suspension of both license and registration.
The suspension is mentioned more in the DPS Rules Financial Responsibility chapter, 595:15-1-4, discusses suspension for no vehicle liability insurance. Here is states that when the owner fails to timely furnish proof of vehicle liability insurance or of the Department shall immediately suspend the owner's driving privilege and driver license and the registration(s) and license plate(s) of any uninsured motor vehicle registered in the owner's name.
The suspension shall remain in effect until payment of the required fees as provided by statute and proof of insurance is presented.